Brgy. Ginebra to bring intact 15-man roster to PBA bubble in Clark

With the exemption of Greg Slaughter, Brgy. Ginebra is set to bring almost the same squad the copped the 2019 PBA Governors’ Cup crown last January.

Leading the Gin Kings’ charge in the 2020 Philippine Cup restart is Mark Caguioa – the 19-year veteran who agreed to return for one more season shortly after the team reclaimed the title of the season-ending conference.

“Greg is not on the list and will not play in the bubble,” stressed Brgy. Ginebra head coach Tim Cone. “Otherwise, we are an intact team from the last championship back in January.”

“Mark is working hard along with his teammates to get himself in shape,” he added.

Aside from the 40-year old Caguioa, set to return are Japeth Aguilar, Stanley Pringle, LA Tenorio, Scottie Thompson, Aljon Mariano, Prince Caperal, Raymond Aguilar, Jeff Chan, Arthur dela Cruz, Joe Devance and Jared Dillinger.

Rounding up the ‘Never-Say-Die’ squad are rookies Arvin Tolentino, Jerrick Balanza and Kent Salado.

The team will depart for Clark, Pampanga on Tuesday, September 29 along with players and staff from San Miguel, NLEX, Alaska, Rain or Shine, Blackwater and NorthPort.

The teams will be picked up through select pick-up points and then shuttled to the Quest Hotel in Mimosa.

Upon arrival, teams will undergo swab tests and will then be required undergo a 24-hour quarantine inside their hotel rooms. Teams with negative COVID-19 test results can then begin their 5-on-5 scrimmages at the Angeles University Foundation gym.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker