Pringle, Aguilar, Thompson in Top 10 of BPC race

Despite playing only 2 games in the Finals, TNT Tropang Giga super sophomore Bobby Ray Parks emerged the stats race winner at the end of the PBA Philippine Cup bubble play at the AUF Sports Center in Angeles, Pampanga.

Phoenix’s Calvin Abueva, TerraFirma’s CJ Perez and another Phoenix stalwart Matthew Wright kept their places behind Parks even as TNT’s RR Pogoy grabbed fifth spot after his solid showing as lead gun of the Tropa in a gritty but losing stand versus Ginebra in the finale.

But Parks topped them all with 38.2 statistical points (SP) average, followed by Abueva (37.1), Perez (35.7), Wright (35.65) and Pogoy (35.64).

Other big gainers in the title playoff were Ginebra’s Stanley Pringle (34.8) and Japeth Aguilar (32.9).

Pringle narrowly missed the Top Five while Japeth Aguilar rallied from way out to finish at eighth.

Scottie Thompson (with 32.8 at No. 9) is the third Ginebra player making the Top 25 who are now the official contenders for the “Special Five” to be honored by the PBA in a special awards rites in January.

Also making the Top 10 are NorthPort’s Christian Standhardinger (34.6) and Phoenix’s Jason Perkins (32.7).

NLEX’s Kiefer Ravena (32.6) and San Miguel Beer’s Moala Tautuaa (32.5) missed the Top 10 by a hairline.

They are followed by Paul Lee, Chris Newsome, Jayson Castro, Arwind Santos, Vic Manuel, Kevin Alas, Poy Erram, Ian Sangalang, Javee Mocon, Marcio Lassiter, Justin Chua, JR Quinahan and Robert Herndon to round out the Top 25.

The top rookies were Terra Firma’s Roosevelt Adams (20.3), Meralco’s Aaron Black (17.3), Alaska’s Barkley Ebona (16.3), Magnolia’s Aris Dionisio (15.9) and Ginebra’s Arvin Tolentino (15.5).

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker